Thursday, October 25, 2012

New Release: RAPUNZEL by Saffina Desforges

From the award-winning international best-selling author Saffina Desforges (Sugar & Spice, Snow White, Anca's Story) comes the second book in the sensational Rose Red crime thriller series.
Rose Red takes British crime thrillers in a new direction, with fast-paced, action-packed detective fiction, each based on the theme of a classic fairy tale. Forget plodding police procedurals. Think 'Ashes to Ashes' meets James Patterson's 'Women's Murder Club' with Lee Child's 'Reacher' thrown in for good measure. Think sassy female Sherlock Holmes, 21st Century style!

Cass 'Red' Rose is a feisty female cop fighting the usual battles that go with being a senior detective in London's Metropolitan Police and having a defence lawyer for a partner. While one fights to put them away the other is fighting to get them off.

With the Huntsman safely behind bars, and newly promoted to DCI, Red is faced with a new challenge. Someone is murdering men in the city and leaving a particularly nasty calling card in their mouths.

Of course, things are never that simple for Red. Throw in a suicide jumper on a bank holiday weekend, the kids being abducted, the partner's ex wanting custody, DC Jez Harris's new girlfriend, and the small matter of inheriting an illegal Smith & Wesson, and it's just another day in the life of a Met police officer. Oh, and did we mention Rapunzel's?

Set in modern-day London, Rapunzel is a fast-paced, gritty urban thriller that will leave you wondering whether fairy tales really do have happy endings.


Rose Red Book 1: Snow White is out now!

Rose Red Book 2: Rapunzel. This is it!

Rose Red Book 3: Beauty & the Beast coming early 2013.

Rose Red Book 4: Red Riding Hood coming late 2013

And if you can't wait that long, watch out for the new Rose Red Rhymes short story thriller series.

Book 1: Rose Red Rhymes: Ring-a-Ring O'Roses will be available October 2012.
Book 2: Rose Red Rhymes: The Night Before Christmas will be out in time for the Holidays.
Book 3: Rose Red Rhymes: Hush, little baby will be out in the New Year
Book 4: Rose Red Rhymes: Hot X Buns, well, you can guess the rest...

The series will continue throughout 2013.  All the pace, action and thrills of the full length novels, and just right for keeping up with Red and the team while waiting for the next book.


Amazon UK buy links: