Thursday, September 18, 2014

NEW Ad site for authors of: SCIENCE FICTION and FANTASY

Fans of Science Fiction and Fantasy now have a new outlet for finding quality free, discount, and new release book listings.

The owner, an author and self-proclaimed SciFi and Fantasy freak, opened the site to submissions in September of 2014.

“As an indie author with a limited budget, I know how hard it is to find ways to create exposure for myself and my work. The market is saturated. New authors publish their work on Amazon and Smashwords literally every single day. My books equate to needles in a haystack. For me to achieve any level of success, I need as many ways to advertise my books as possible. I’ve tried Google Adwords and I’ve tried Goodreads ads: they don’t work. I can’t afford a publicist. What has consistently worked is email marketing through sites like Bookbub and Booksends. Unfortunately, the norm for most email marketing sites is to only allow authors to advertise once every six months. That doesn’t work for me. I want to advertise at least every month, preferably twice that often. There could never be too many options available. 

I use a lot of email marketing companies already, and they’re not enough. That’s why I’ve created—to give authors in my genre another affordable option for advertising, and to allow them to target a specific list of clientele: those with a passion for science fiction and fantasy.”

And SciFiFantasyFREAK is certainly affordable. Daily listings are only $15, and New Release listings—something most ad sites don’t offer—are only $25. What’s more, through the end of the year every listing is free based on availability.

If you’re a science fiction or fantasy reader, this is a great place to find books you’ll love.

If you’re a science fiction or fantasy author, this is the perfect place to promote your book—especially through the end of the year!

  • To be considered for listing, your book must be priced at $2.99 or less. The only exception to this rule will be new releases.
  • Your book must have at least ten reviews, and your average rating must be 3.75 or better.
  • Your book will not be featured if it has been listed within the past 90 days. Subscribers enjoy a variety to choose from, and would lose confidence in this service if they saw the same title over and over.
  • If you are an author with multiple titles, you may submit different titles once every 30 days.
There will be no more than 10 listings per day in the Daily Picks email, plus one New Release. Once all the spots have been filled for the day, that's it. There may be less then ten, but there will never be more.

The regular Daily Picks listings are for one day only. Depending on availability, you may be able to purchase the Top Spot for an additional fee. If no top spot has been reserved, the one reserved first for that date will get it.

New Release listings can purchased for up to 3 days in the interest of providing maximum exposure for your new project. These listings must have a publishing date within the past 90 days. There is no price limitation on New Release listings, however it is highly recommended that you offer a discount for maximum results.

Through December 31st, 2014 all listings are FREE of charge.

Because they are free, spots are filling quickly. Please keep that in mind when requesting dates and try to be as flexible as possible. Please submit at least 7 days in advance of the date you would like to be listed.

On December 1st, submissions we be open for paid listings dating January 1st, 2015 through January 31st, 2015.

Pricing through 06/01/15:
  • Regular Daily Pick Listing: $15
  • Daily Pick Listing with the Top Spot: $30
  • New Release Listing: $25
    • 2nd Day New Release Listing: $15
    • 3rd Day New Release Listing: $10